Sutton Bus Days – Group Travel Training

Sutton Community Transport are proud local organisers of this initiative in Sutton.

To find out more or to book your place call 020 8683 3944 or
email: charityprojects@suttonct.co.uk and ask for Bus Days

What are Bus Days?

Bus Days are a real but controlled training experience (staged on a double-decker bus) aiming to help increase confidence and encourage independent travel, especially amongst vulnerable groups.

Each sessions lasts approximately 90 minutes, bus days usually run once a month (excluding August).

We meet in a central Sutton location.  Groups or individuals can attend.

We run scenarios around difficult events/situations which may occur during travel and advise how to deal with them.  Training includes aspects of travel such as personal/belongings safety as well as transport specific information.

Confirmed dates 2018/19:
Thurs 13 Sep 18
Thurs 11 Oct 18
Thurs 08 Nov 18
Thurs 13 Dec 18
Thurs 10 Jan 19
Thurs 14 Feb 19
Thurs 14 Mar 19
Thurs 11 Apr 19
Thurs 09 May 19
Thurs 13 Jun 19
Thurs 11 Jul 19

This valuable resource for the residents of Sutton has been made possible thanks to Partnership Working between Sutton Community Transport and the following teams:

Transport for London’s Mentoring team

The Metropolitan Police’s Safer Transport team http://www.met.police.uk/teams/transportsw/sutton/

GoAhead bus company
https://www.goaheadlondon.com/