Regional Awards

Eastern Region Award Pin Badge

Eastern Region Award Pin Badge

Eastern Region Award

The Eastern Region award was introduced in 1985. For the years 1985 to 1987 the Regional Award went to the person that the Regional Council had nominated for the Club Certificate of Honour. From 1988 it was decided to have it as a separate award and nominations could be submitted to Regional Council by any member of the Club who was a member of the DA’s and Sections within the Region. In some years the nominations were considered to be of such a high caliber that two awards were made. The award is conferred on a member who has given long and valued service to the Club. It gives us an opportunity of saying thank you in a tangible way to those who have given exceptional or outstanding service to the Club. We should consider those members who have helped us in a quiet way, which has not attracted the limelight that normally shines on those who hold office within the Club, although the award is open to Councillors and Committee Members. 


2016   No Recipient

2015  Ross & Jane Walker

2014 Carol & Kevin Hodge

2013  Tony Lavell

2012 Bill & Janet  Flynn
2011 No recipient this year
2010 Barrie & Carol Williams
2009 Mark Walland
2008 Stephen Holland
2007 Linda Walsh
2006 Jane Read & Dave Gooding
2005 John Tyrie
2004 Ian Humber & Julie Pengelly
2003 Frank Hammond
2002 Brian Boldero
2001 Joy Calton
2000 Gordon Belling & Derek & Elizabeth Durrant
1999 Marjorie Lang
1998 Peter Bodell
1997 John Read
1996 Eric Cullum & Tony Ward
1995 Ivy Lake
1994 Doug Bedford
1993 Derek Dockerill
1992 John Clark
1991 Nick Nicholson
1990 ‘Pop’ Norman
1989 Keith Jackson
1988 Marjorie Slaughter & Chris Ward
1987 Dennis Holland
1986 Rose Wright
1985 Danny Clark

To Nominate a member- in the first instance send the details to your DA Secretary along with the reasons why the individual ( or couple ) should be considered